Title III English Learners Program

Title III English Learners Program

The Massillon City Schools is committed to identify, instruct and support students and parents whose primary or home language is other than English and need special language assistance in order to effectively participate in school instructional programs. Our EL staff is committed to implementing the 5 stages of second language acquisition, basic interpersonal communicative skills and cognitive academic language proficiency.  Feel free to contact us with any questions you may have:

EL Staff & Contacts
Jamey Palma (State-Federal Director): jpalma@massillonschools.org
Maria Valencia (District Translator): mvalencia@massillonschools.org or Phone: 234-348-1306
Kristina Blair (Curriculum Director):   kblair@massillonschools.org
Sheri Dockery (EL Instructor-Franklin): sdockery@massillonschools.org
Amy Lustig (EL Instructor-MIS/MJHS): alustig@massillonschools.org
Cynthia Schneider (EL Instructor-WHS): cschneider@massillonschools.org
 
Language Assistance
Attention parents and guardians: Massillon City Schools provides free language interpreting and translation services for those who need assistance. This free service is available for any parent or guardian whose skills are limited in any of the following areas: speaking, comprehending, reading, and writing. If you require language assistance for a school program or activity, for Spanish, please contact Maria Valencia at mvalencia@massillonschools.org or Cynthia Schneider at (330) 830-3901 XT: 51141 or cschneider@massillonschools.org, for all other languages please contact Jamey Palma at (330) 830-3900 or jpalma@massillonschools.org.

Atención padres y tutores: Las escuelas de Whitehall ofrecen servicios de interpretación y traducción totalmente gratis para aquellos que lo necesiten. Este servicio gratuito está disponible para todo padre o tutor que necesite asistencia en hablar, entender, leer, o escribir el inglés. Si usted necesita asistencia para cualquier programa o actividad escolar, para español por favor contacte a (330) 830-3907 o mvalencia@massillonschools.org o Cynthia Schneider a (330) 830-3901 XT: 51141 o cschneider@massillonschools.org, para cualquier otro language por favor contacte a Jamey Palma at (330) 830-3900 or jpalma@massillonschools.org.

Language Usage Survey 
Language Survey Page 2
Additional languages available upon request
 
Spanish Emergency Medical Form 
Emergency Medical Form
 
 
EL Grading Guidelines
 
Home Access Center-Spanish 
© 2018. Massillon City Schools - All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website