Title III English Learners Program

Title III English Learners Program

The Massillon City Schools is committed to identify, instruct and support students and parents whose primary or home language is other than English and need special language assistance in order to effectively participate in school instructional programs. Our EL staff is committed to implementing the 5 stages of second language acquisition, basic interpersonal communicative skills and cognitive academic language proficiency.  Feel free to contact us with any questions you may have:

EL Staff & Contacts
Jamey Palma (State-Federal Director): jpalma@massillonschools.org
Santa (Vilma) Hernandez (District Translator): Call and/or text 330-737-1653 or email shernandez@massillonschools.org 
Kristina Blair (Curriculum Director): kblair@massillonschools.org
Sheri Dockery (TESOL Instructor-Franklin): sdockery@massillonschools.org
Amy Lustig (TESOL Instructor- MIS/MJHS): alustig@massillonschools.org
Meredith Crouse ( TESOL Instructor-MJHS/WHS): mcrouse@massillonschools.org 
 
Language Assistance
Attention parents and guardians: Massillon City Schools provides free language interpreting and translation services for those who need assistance. This free service is available for any parent or guardian whose skills are limited in any of the following areas: speaking, comprehending, reading, and writing. If you require language assistance for a school program or activity, for Spanish, please contact Santa (Vilma) Hernandez at shernandez@massillonschools.org or Gloria Wayman at gwayman@massillonschools.org, for all other languages please contact Jamey Palma at (330) 830-3900 or jpalma@massillonschools.org.

Atención padres y tutores: Massillon City Schools ofrece servicios gratuitos de interpretación y traducción de idiomas para aquellos que necesitan asistencia. Este servicio gratuito está disponible para cualquier padre o tutor cuyas habilidades sean limitadas en cualquiera de las siguientes áreas: hablar, comprender, leer y escribir. Si necesita asistencia con el idioma para un programa o actividad escolar, para español, comuníquese con Santa (Vilma) Hernández en shernandez@massillonschools.org o Gloria Wayman en gwayman@massillonschools.org, para todos los demás idiomas, comuníquese con Jamey Palma al (330) 830-3900 o jpalma@massillonschools.org.

Language Usage Survey 
Language Survey Page 2
Additional languages available upon request
 
Spanish Emergency Medical Form 
Spanish Emergency Medical Form
 
 
EL Grading Guidelines
 
Home Access Center-Spanish 
 
Parent LEP Notification-English
 
Parent LEP Notification-Spanish 
 
 
 
Kristina Blair (Curriculum Director):   kblair@massillonschools.org
Sheri Dockery (EL Instructor-Franklin): sdockery@massillonschools.org
Amy Lustig (EL Instructor-MIS/MJHS): alustig@massillonschools.org
Meredith Crouse (EL Instructor-MJHS/WHS): mcrouse@massillonschools.org
© 2019. Massillon City Schools - All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website